skip to content

GSGS Research Conference 19 January 2018


The Organising Committee are:

  • Marlene Baumer (Institute of Geology and Mineralogy)
  • José Dias Neto (Institute for Geophysics and Meteorology)
  • Julia Diederich (Institute of Geology and Mineralogy)
  • Christian Fischer (Institute for Geophysics and Meteorology)
  • Ascelina Hasberg (Institute of Geology and Mineralogy)
  • (Anang) Widhi Nirwansyah (Institute of Geography)
  • Juliane Scheder (Institute of Geography)


Poster guidelines are available through this link.

  1. Posters should be in English;
  2. Posters should fit on the poster boards (120 cm wide, 160 cm high);
  3. Compulsory posters have to be sent as a (max. 5 Mb) pdf-version to gsgs-rc2018(at) by the 14th of January to take part in the poster award;
  4. All posters are to be put up by 10:00 AM, 19th January;
  5. Previously prepared posters (e.g. for another conference) can be used.